Meg Quigley Vivaldi Competition Logo

Questions? E-mail:

Connect with MQVC

Join our e-mail list



Kristin Wolfe Jensen
Kristin Wolfe Jensen
Founder/Executive Director
University of Texas at Austin
Nicolasa Kuster
Nicolasa Kuster
Founder/Executive Director
University of the Pacific
David A. Wells
David A. Wells
Director of Operations
California State University, Sacramento

Richard Beene
Host, MQVC 2016
Colburn School

Benjamin Kamins
2014 Co-host

Rice University

Nathan Koch
2016 Artist Liaison
Chair, 2014 Competition Committee

Sam Houston State University

Maria McCoy

Stephanie Willow Patterson
2016, 2014 Master Class Coordinator
Wichita State University

Amy Pollard
Competition Committee
University of Georgia

Janet Rarick
Rice University

George Sakakeeny
Contributor/2010 Host/2012 Artist Liaison
Oberlin Conservatory of Music

Ann Shoemaker
2016 Exhibit Coordinator and General Assistant
Baylor University

Staci Spring
Chair, 2016 Competition Committee
2014 Educator Liaison

Stephen F. Austin State University

Maya Stone
2014 Competition Committee

Leyla Zamora
San Diego Symphony Orchestra


Founding Advisory Board

Marin Alsop
Music Director, Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra (UK), Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Silvia Coricelli
Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, Spain

Benjamin Coelho
University of Iowa

Monica Ellis
Imani Winds Woodwind Quintet

JoAnn Falletta
Music Director, Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, Virginia Symphony Orchestra

Felicia Foland
St. Louis Symphony Orchestra

Robert Freeman
University of Texas, Austin

Nancy Goeres
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Carnegie Mellon University

Sue Heineman
National Symphony Orchestra, USA

Nadina Mackie Jackson
Caliban Quartet of Bassoonists (Canada), University of Toronto

Judith LeClair
New York Philharmonic, Juilliard School

George Sakakeeny
Oberlin Conservatory of Music

Leonard Slatkin
Music Director, The National Symphony Orchestra

Barrick Stees
The Cleveland Orchestra, The Cleveland Institute of Music

Leyla Zamora
San Diego Symphony Orchestra